Elk NetworkJacobsen Notches 10th Career RMEF World Elk Calling Championship

News Releases | July 25, 2019

July 25, 2019

Jacobsen Notches 10th Career RMEF World Elk Calling Championship


—Corey Jacobsen won his tenth career individual title at the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation’s 2019 World Elk Calling Championships, presented by Sportsman’s Warehouse.

The bracketed, head-to-head event doled out more than $43,000 in cash and hunting gear prizes to contestants across six divisions from two different countries.

Jacobsen of Donnelly, Idaho, edged runner-up Beau Brooks from La Center, Washington, in an extremely tight 4-3 judge’s decision in the championship of the professional division.

“I love the head-to-head format because it gives me the chance to go one-on-one with someone else and it was amazing. There’s a lot of nerves and stress with that,” said Jacobsen. “Just to go head-to-head with somebody like Beau, who is a phenomenal caller, is pretty awesome.”

Jacobsen made his first World Elk Calling Championships appearance at the age of 14. He won the adult division in 1995 and the men’s division in 1998. He went on to top the professional in 1999, 2003, 2011, 2014, 2015 and 2018. In 2013, he won the Champion of the Champions Invitational, a competition between the champions over the event’s first 25 years.

2019 RMEF World Elk Calling Championships winners:

Professional Division

1. Corey Jacobsen – Donnelly, Idaho

2. Beau Brooks –La Center, Washington

3. Josh Fields – Columbia Falls, Montana

4. Brad Hunt – Middleton, Idaho


Men’s Division

1. Jermaine Hodge – Pueblo, Colorado

2. Cory Christman – Elmer City, Washington

3. Cole Dunegan – Farmington, New Mexico

4. Rustyn Fu – Enumclaw, Washington


Women’s Division

1. Marisa Pagano – Tendoy, Idaho

2. Lydia Smith – Rigby, Idaho

3. Kate Forest – Orofino, Idaho

4. Jessi Jacobsen – Donnelly, Idaho


Voice Division

1. Hannah Holiday, Northglenn, Colorado

2. Rebecca Russell – Regina, Saskatchewan

3. Samuel Jacobsen – Donnelly, Idaho

4. George Piestewa – Gallup, New Mexico


Youth Division

1. Jacob Simper – Tooele, Utah

2. Joseph Simper – Tooele, Utah

3. Canyon Rader – Kelso, Washington

4. Dakota Dunlap – Aumsville, Oregon


Pee Wee Division

1. Christopher Fong – Middleton, Idaho

2. Arianna Simper – Tooele, Utah

3. Crue Rader – Kelso, Washington

4. Ava King – Fruita, Colorado

In addition to Sportsman’s Warehouse, other RMEF World Elk Calling Championships sponsors include Buck Knives, Eberlestock, Hoyt, HHA Sports, Leupold, Montana Decoy Company, Remington, Schnee’s, Sitka, Swagger and Traeger.